Future Proof 2023

A virtual auction in support of Open Studio

May 4 – May 14, 2023
Visit the Auction Site

We are thrilled to announce that FUTURE PROOF, an annual virtual auction supporting Open Studio, is now live!

FUTURE PROOF features a juried selection of prints alongside a curated collection of contemporary art by artists from the Toronto arts community who support Open Studio. This exciting event will run until May 14th at 5:00 pm ET, so don’t miss out!

Featured Auction Artists: Alex Kisilevich, AA Bronson, Samayualie Akesuk, and Sally Ayre.

Open Studio is a charitable organization and Artist-Run Centre in Toronto dedicated to contemporary print. We offer inclusive and affordable printmaking facilities, programs, and services to artists and the public across Canada and beyond. By participating in this online auction, bidders can support our mission and help artists of all backgrounds create prints for generations to come!

Thank you to the participating artists and galleries for generously donating their artwork to support Open Studio and the future of print.

Participating Artists: Samayualie Akesuk, Jaime Angelopoulos, Sally Ayre, Barbara Balfour, Mary Baranowski-Lowden, Alex Bierk, Diana Birkenheier, Nour Bishouty, Philippe Blanchard, Ann Karine Bourdeau Leduc, Noah Breuer, AA Bronson, Yael Brotman, Floyd Calverley, Daniel Cardoso, Carlo Cesta, Caroline Chan, carlina Chen, Panya Clark Espinal, Tara Cooper, Anne-Marie Cosgrove, Rebecca Cowan, Louis Crout, Rachel Crummey, Susan Cunningham, Alec Dempster, Isabel Diana, Ioana Dragomir, Sameer Farooq, Laura Findlay, Elizabeth Forrest, Robert Game, Elena Gorlenko, Scott Goudie, Mathieu Goupil-Lemay, Francisco-Fernando Granados, Laine Groeneweg, Sadko Hadzihasanovic, Libby Hague, J.C. (Carl) Heywood, April Hickox, Brian Hoad, E.J. (Ted) Howorth, Edward Fu-Chen Juan, Maya Keleris, Brian Kelley, Alex Kisilevich, Judith Klugerman, Suzy Lake, Karen Kar Yen Law, Tom Lecuyer, Jaehyang Lee, Lorna Livey, Jane LowBeer, Michaela Lucio, Vanessa Maltese, Monique Martin, John Massey, Eva McCauley, Liz Menard, Ruth Mora, Eric Mummery, Caitlyn Murphy, Paulo Nazareth, Lisa Neighbour, Neli Nenkova, Shogo Okada, Cleopatria Peterson, Walter Procska, Sandi Ralph, Victor Romao, Erica Rutherford, Ingrid Staats, Austin Stanley, Dan Steeves, Ningiukulu Teevee, Jocelyne Thibault, Jeannie Thib, Alex R.M. Thompson, David Trautrimas, Winnie Truong, Gabrielle Tyrie, Ann Unger, Danielle Vincent, Kelly Walters, 59 Minutes [Wendy Cain + Alison Judd], Kate Wilson, Leszek Wyczolkowski, Shaheer Zazai, Han Zhang


We are thrilled to announce that thanks to our generous sponsors, FUTURE PROOF artists will be eligible for cash awards and a gift certificate. Winners will be announced during the closing week of the auction.

$1,000 Best in Print award sponsored by Assurart
$500 Honourable Mention in Print award with special thanks to Yana Gagne
$250 Honourable Mention in Print award sponsored by Open Studio
$250 Gift Certificate provided by The Japanese Paper Place

Interested in donating to support Open Studio? Please click here.

Visit the Auction Site

Open Studio is located on the traditional territories of the Anishinaabe, the Mississaugas of the Credit, the Haudenosaunee, the Huron-Wendat, and the Chippewa that is home to many First Nations, Inuit, and Métis peoples.

Open Studio gratefully acknowledges the support of the Canada Council for the Arts, the Ontario Arts Council, the City of Toronto, the Toronto Arts Council, the Ontario Trillium Foundation, and the Government of Canada. Open Studio also acknowledges the generous support of its members and numerous foundations, corporations and individuals. View our list of supporters here.


Open Studio
401 Richmond Street West, Suite 104
Toronto ON M5V 3A8
Instagram | Facebook | Twitter