Celebrate National Indigenous People’s Week with Red Sky Performance

image

REDTalk: Ziindaamagat (“a confined space”)

Sunday, June 21st, 2020
2 pm EST (Eastern Time)

Imposed limitations have always been a source of great innovation and ingenuity. How do we push through our limitations, go beyond our comfort zones, and navigate through a time of lock-down? How do we move from thinking outside of the box to thinking inside of the circle? What does this even mean?

On Sunday, June 21st at 2 pm EST, join performers and cirque artists online as they perform within unbelievable restrictions. You will see some of the most beautiful, breathtaking excerpts from Red Sky Performance’s repertoire followed by a REDTalk with our artistic director Sandra Laronde, and performers Jinny Jacinto and Samantha Halas.

It’s FREE. REGISTER HERE


Wisdom Keeper Series: Watch Party

Saturday, June 20th, 2020
2 pm EST (Eastern Time)

Due to its popularity online, we are streaming the recording of this special 90-minute online event, originally held on May 20th. Join our watch party of this essential REDTalk featuring Senator Murray Sinclair, author and activist Lee Maracle, and artistic director and moderator Sandra Laronde as they delve into the pandemic and the meaning of wisdom.

It’s FREE. CLICK HERE TO VIEW on Saturday, June 20th, 2020 at 2 pm EST


Mistatim Gallops Across Canada

Friday, June 19th, 2020
2 pm EST (Eastern Time)

Red Sky Performance in partnership with the Temagami Community Foundation’s Virtual Arts Camp brings a thrilling virtual performance of our award-winning Mistatim to every province and territory in Canada.

Out of the gate on June 19th, 2020, the fast-paced horse named Mistatim will trot, gallop, and fly from one end of the country to the other on this one-day digital tour. Following the performance, join us for a Social Round Up in the chat room with artists Falciony Patino Cruz, Wahsonti:io Kirby, Benjamin Thomas and associate director, Carlos Rivera.

Ideal for children from 6 – 12 years, parents, teachers, presenters, and all audiences.

It’s FREE. REGISTER HERE


All Events above are Free and at 2 pm Eastern Time, Online.

If you are out of province, look for your time here:

British Columbia & Yukon: 11 am PDT
Alberta & NWT: 12 pm MDT
Manitoba: 1 pm CDT
Saskatchewan: 12 pm CDT
Ontario, Quebec: 2 pm EDT
New Brunswick & Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island: 3 pm AST
Newfoundland & Labrador: 3:30 pm NDT
Nunavut would either be 11 am or 12 pm depending on where you are in the territory.


FOLLOW US:

“Like” and Follow Red Sky Performance on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram: @redskyconnect for engaging Indigenous performance content from Canada and from around the world.

These are free events. Every donation, no matter how big or small, makes a difference. To make a contribution towards future programming please visit our website!

Contact: production@redskyperformance.com