CANADA'S ONLINE SOURCE FOR VISUAL ART INFORMATION
SUBSCRIBE TO AKIMBO     //     LOGIN
akimbo
app
 
ABOUT AKIMBO     //     CONTACT US
  • 11
  • 12
  • 1
THE NEXT 7 DAYS:     EVENTS (3)     +     OPENINGS (0)     +     DEADLINES (9)     +     CLOSINGS (8)
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
copyright ©2018
Exhibitions
VENUE :
CITY :
TYPE :
DAYS :

back [+]

accessible
details [+]

image


THAT WOULD BE FINE TOO
Residency Show, 2017

RECEPTION: Thursday, August 3rd, 2017 7 – 10 pm
EXHIBITION RUN: Thursday, August 3rd, 2017 – Sunday, August 24th, 2017.

That Would Be Fine Too showcases work created during the OCAD U x Ryerson Art Camp 2017 residency that took place between May and August. The idea of Rising and Falling was interpreted and re-imagined by a group of 12 multidisciplinary artists with range in subject matter and execution.

The pieces are personal and crafted with care and work with each other to illustrate that rising and falling can be many things simultaneously; strange, comedic, triumphant and intimate. Through photography, video, and sculpture, we see that working with what we have in attempts to demonstrate these sensations is all we can really do, which is just fine too.

Artists in Residency:

Sebastián Benítez - www.okaycollective.com
Julianna Damer - juliannadamer.com
Fehn Foss - www.fehnfoss.tumblr.com
Jana Ghalayini - www.janaghalayini.com
Atleigh Homma - www.youtube.com/channel/UCbj0qQLGe1EyJDDPs55d6hA
Kadiejra O'Neal - www.thisiskadiejra.net
Kameron Payumo - www.kameronpayumo.com
Ravinder Rai - www.ravinderrai.ca
Emily Sylman - www.emilysylman.com
Eric Watters - www.ericwatters.ca
Becca Wijshijer - www.beccawijshijer.com
Alia Youssef - www.aliayoussef.com


Contact Information:

ryersonartspace@gmail.com
OR visit ryersonartspace.com


Ryerson Artspace
at the Gladstone Hotel
1214 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON  M6J 1J6

FacebookTwitterInstagram

2720

 

 

X

AVA Logo An Art Venue Assessibilty Information Project AccessTO Logo akimbo Logo

 

Error: Embedded data could not be displayed.